New vSphere certifications names confirmed

Jon Hall confirmed the names of the new vSphere certifications which will be released somewhere in May.

  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional – Enterprise Admin
  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional – Design

In order to become VCAP you need to be VCP 4 and then take an additional exam. The Enterprise Admin 4 exam for VCAP – Enterprise Admin and the Design 4 exam for the VCAP – Design certification.

More detailed information can be found on Scott Vessey’s Blog.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Certification, Virtualization
IT Pro Summer GP
IT Pro Summer Grand Prix

IT Pro Summer Grand Prix

Microsoft Virtual Academy

MS Virtual Academy

Pro-Exchange / Pro-Lync / Pro-Office365

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 158 other followers

%d bloggers like this: